How to delete or turn off ‘My Activity’ in your Google account 2020

Delete or turn off ‘My Activity’ in your Google account

It’s true, Google stores your user data, but you have some control.
How to delete or turn off 'My Activity' in your Google account 2020 Update
Most of the folks think Google and other companies(Facebook) storing your user data and potentially selling it for a profit (it’s far away from reality they don’t all do that ) It’s true, Google stores your user data, but you have some control over what gets stored in the “My Activity” section in the google account

Here is how you can turn off or delete some of those activities
  • How to delete data stored in your Google account
  • How to turn off google activity tracking

How to delete data stored in your Google account

In case if you want to delete all the activities which you have done by using your google account such as google searches, YouTube search or the browsing history, Location History…etc.. in My activity google then what you do is
 
1. Go ahead and open a browser (any browser) 2. Now from here you have to open a site called google.com/my activity. 3. Now enter the Gmail id and password to log in, if you have already logged in then skip this step. 4. Now tap on this menu on the upper left corner and then select “Delete activity by“. 5. Make sure to select here all products and then from here you have the option to select, you have the option to select the activity for today only, yesterday, last seven days, last 30 days or all time. 6. Also here you can enter the date or the duration up to which you want to delete the activity. 7. So, once you do it. Select “Delete” and whatever the activities which you have done by using your Google account it will be deleted up to that particular period.
 
watch this video for more info:

 

How to turn off Google activity tracking

If you don’t want to delete your stored Google usage data, but you do want to pause certain tracking aspects, you can. 1. Visit the My Activity section of your Google account. 2. Click the menu button on the upper left of your browser window. It’s the three horizontal lines. 3. Click Activity controls. 4. Click the switch next to each service for which you’d like to disable tracking.


Questions?
Let us know in the comments below.
 
 
 
:

Leave a Comment